Comment Listrak utilise PowerMTA pour augmenter ses envois sans effort

How Listrak uses PowerMTA to scale up sending effortlessly

Amériques

PowerMTA

Résumé

Listrak’s decade-long success with Bird PowerMTA™ gives the company confidence that it can continue to deliver unmatched dependability in the digital messaging infrastructure space.

Channels

Courriel :

Produits utilisés

PowerMTA

10 ans

Réussir avec Bird

Ready to see Bird
in action?

Entreprise

Listrak, dont le siège se trouve à New York et en Pennsylvanie (États-Unis), est une plateforme de marketing numérique unique et intégrée, spécialement conçue pour les détaillants. Listrak aide les détaillants à aller au-delà des courriels de diffusion traditionnels pour rendre campaigns plus pertinent et engageant en mariant le comportement du flux de clics et l'historique des achats au sein d'une suite de recommandations de produits et de personnalisation à base de big data.


Défi

Listrak utilisait auparavant un MTA personnalisé comme solution d'envoi sortant. Comme la solution d'envoi approchait de la limite de sa capacité de débit, la direction a décidé qu'elle avait besoin d'urgence d'une solution ayant une capacité d'évolution beaucoup plus grande.


La solution interne présentait des fonctions de reporting anémiques, des taux d'injection médiocres et ne disposait pas d'un tableau de bord pour la diffusion de messages numériques. Elle utilisait un mélange de serveurs et de scripts VB rafistolés qui avait raisonnablement bien servi l'entreprise, mais qui avait atteint les limites de sa viabilité. Il manquait également un chemin linéaire pour maximiser le débit à travers une liste croissante de spécialistes du marketing désireux de déployer rapidement leur capacité d'envoi de courrier.


Les scripts VB d'origine et les serveurs Microsoft Exchange avec le service SMTP intégré d'IIS s'étaient avérés capables de gérer le volume croissant jusqu'à présent, mais l'équipe informatique s'est rendu compte qu'il serait très difficile de faire évoluer les envois de gros volumes en utilisant cette méthode. L'équipe informatique a brièvement expérimenté un ensemble de serveurs Unix reliés à Sendmail, mais cette solution a également été dépassée par les problèmes d'évolutivité.


Solution

Listrak a évalué la plateforme Bird PowerMTA pour sa capacité à évoluer sans effort et à aider la petite équipe informatique de Listrak à autoriser des paramètres de configuration complexes rapidement et facilement.


"Il a répondu à nos attentes et les a même dépassées. Il était crucial que Bird PowerMTA™ permette à l'équipe de livraison de 'le régler et de l'oublier'. Ils adorent pouvoir personnaliser toutes les fonctionnalités et directives et exécuter des configurations dynamiques, avoir un aperçu du mode de recul automatique, tout en modifiant les files d'attente sans temps d'arrêt. Et ils apprécient que Port25 Solutions soit très impliqué dans les dernières normes de l'industrie, en publiant de nouvelles fonctionnalités et des mises à jour au fur et à mesure que les normes changent."

Andrew Wingle, Principal Delivery Strategist

Listrak a décidé de collaborer exclusivement avec l'équipe de support technique de Port25 Solutions pour mettre en œuvre une solution qui évoluerait sans effort, au rythme de la croissance actuelle et future de l'entreprise. La majorité des clients de Listrak sont maintenant sur un VMTA dédié, avec environ 15% de ses clients sur un pool partagé.


Listrak’s decade-long success with Bird PowerMTA™ gives the company confidence that it can continue to deliver unmatched dependability in the digital messaging infrastructure space.


"J'ai été satisfait de la fiabilité globale de l'environnement Bird PowerMTA™. C'est une solution MTA très robuste, facile à installer sur un certain nombre de systèmes d'exploitation et hautement configurable. Je suis en mesure de faire évoluer mon environnement d'envoi sans effort. Je ne pourrais pas être plus satisfait"

Andrew Wingle, Principal Delivery Strategist

Your new standard in Marketing, Pay & Sales. It's Bird

Le right message -> à la right person -> au right time.

Your new standard in Marketing, Pay & Sales. It's Bird

Le right message -> à la right person -> au right time.

How Listrak uses PowerMTA to scale up sending effortlessly

How Listrak uses PowerMTA to scale up sending effortlessly

Americas

PowerMTA

Summary

Listrak’s decade-long success with Bird PowerMTA™ gives the company confidence that it can continue to deliver unmatched dependability in the digital messaging infrastructure space.

Channels

Email

Products used

PowerMTA

10yr

Success with Bird

Ready to see Bird
in action?

Company

Headquartered in NY and PA (United States), Listrak is a single, integrated digital marketing platform specifically tailored for retailers. Listrak helps retailers go beyond traditional broadcast emails to make campaigns more relevant and engaging by marrying click-stream behavior and purchase history within a big data product recommendations and personalization suite.


Challenge

Listrak previously used a homegrown custom-built MTA as its outbound sending solution. As the sending solution approached the limit of its throughput capacity, management decided they urgently required a solution with much greater ability to scale.


The in-house solution, had anemic reporting features, poor injection rates, and lacked a digital messaging delivery dashboard. It employed a patched-together mix of servers and VB scripts that had served the company reasonably well, but had reached the limits of its viability. It also lacked a linear path for maximizing throughput across a growing list of eager marketers who wanted their mail sending capability deployed quickly.


The original VB scripts and Microsoft Exchange servers with IIS built-in SMTP service had proved capable of handling the growing volume thus far, but the IT team realized it would be a major challenge to scale high-volume sends using this method. The IT staff briefly experimented with an array of Unix servers tethered to Sendmail, but this solution, too, was overwhelmed by the scalability issues.


Solution

Listrak evaluated the Bird PowerMTA platform for its claimed ability to scale effortlessly and help Listrak’s small IT team author complex configuration settings rapidly and easily.


“It has met and exceeded our expectations. It was crucial that Bird PowerMTA™ empower the delivery team to ‘set it and forget it.’ They love that they can customize all features and directives and execute dynamic configurations, gain insight on auto back-off mode, while modifying queues without downtime. And they appreciate that Port25 Solutions is acutely involved with the latest industry standards, releasing new features and updates as the standards change.”

Andrew Wingle, Principal Delivery Strategist

Listrak decided to collaborate exclusively with Port25 Solutions’ technical support staff to implement a solution that would scale effortlessly, in pace with the company’s present and future growth. The majority of Listrak clients are now on a dedicated VMTA, with roughly 15% of its customers on a shared pool.


Listrak’s decade-long success with Bird PowerMTA™ gives the company confidence that it can continue to deliver unmatched dependability in the digital messaging infrastructure space.


"I’ve been pleased with the overall reliability of the Bird PowerMTA™ environment. It’s a very robust MTA solution, easily installed on a number of operating systems, and highly configurable. I am able to scale my sending environment rather effortlessly. I couldn’t be happier"

Andrew Wingle, Principal Delivery Strategist

Your new standard in Marketing, Payments & Sales. It's Bird

The right message -> to the right person -> at the right time.

Your new standard in Marketing, Payments & Sales. It's Bird

The right message -> to the right person -> at the right time.