Comment Guardian Life assure la fiabilité des notifications transactionnelles grâce à Bird

How Guardian Life ensures reliable transactional notifications with Bird

Amériques

Courriel : API

Résumé

After evaluating e-delivery options, Guardian Life selected Bird, citing its superb delivery à la inbox and ability to generate individually personalized messages in real-time.

Channels

Email

Produits utilisés

Email API

27M

Clients

150

Années d'activité

244

Classement dans le Fortune 500

Ready to see Bird
in action?

Entreprise

La Guardian Life Insurance Entreprise of America a plus de 150 ans et est l'une des plus grandes compagnies d'assurance vie mutuelle des États-Unis.


Défi

L'une des clés du succès à long terme de Le Guardian Life a été de maintenir les besoins de ses clients au centre de tous les aspects de ses pratiques commerciales. Ainsi, lorsqu'elle a commencé à mettre en œuvre la livraison électronique des communications avec les clients et des avis transactionnels, le renforcement de cet engagement fort envers ses assurés par une expérience utilisateur fiable était une considération primordiale.


L'application eNotification de Guardian Life sert de plaque tournante pour la distribution et l'exécution des transactions relatives aux polices d'assurance dans les différentes unités commerciales de l'entreprise. L'une des composantes essentielles du système consiste à informer les clients qu'une action telle que l'approbation de modifications du compte ou la fourniture d'informations sur un bénéficiaire est requise. Ainsi, tout retard dans la livraison des messages signifie qu'une transaction peut être affectée ou laissée incomplète. Une livraison fiable et rapide n'était pas négociable.


En tant que solution de longue date pour la création de communications imprimées à l'intention des clients de Guardian Life, Exstream était profondément intégrée aux processus opérationnels et aux flux de travail de l'entreprise. Guardian Life s'est donc tournée vers la plate-forme comme solution naturelle pour la livraison électronique également. En s'appuyant sur Exstream, l'entreprise a mis au point un outil à l'échelle du site enterprise pour les avis transactionnels. Toutefois, pour assurer la livraison de ces messages aux clients et recevoir une notification positive de l'état de livraison, de l'ouverture du message et de la réponse du client, il fallait une infrastructure de messagerie à la hauteur de la tâche.


Solution

Après avoir évalué les options de diffusion électronique, Guardian Life a choisi Bird, en citant son excellente diffusion sur le site inbox, sa capacité à générer des messages personnalisés en temps réel et son intégration transparente à la plate-forme de gestion des communications avec la clientèle (CCM) Exstream de la société. Voici quelques-unes de ses principales caractéristiques :

  • BirdL'architecture de l'API and flexible integration options allowed for seamless

    la connexion des capacités de génération de messages d'Exstream à l'infrastructure de distribution.

  • Les capacités de messagerie profonde de l'infrastructure de Bird provided enormous flexibility in sending choices, with policy-driven traffic shaping, throttling, and batch delivery. This flexibility enables Guardian to control the flow of transactional notifications for maximum deliverability and to meet the needs of various business processes.

  • BirdL'instrumentation et la communication des données relatives à la disposition des messages par la Commission européenne (whether a message was received, opened, bounced, blocked as spam, etc.) enabled end-to-end message tracking, delivery confirmation, and flagging problematic messages for exception handling.


"Les performances deBirdrenforcent les attentes élevées et la confiance que les clients de Guardian Life ont pour notre entreprise et notre marque".

Shivani Rawat, développeur principal et chef d'équipe


Résultats

Aujourd'hui, les avantages techniques et commerciaux pour Guardian Life sont évidents :

  • Intégration native avec Exstream et options flexibles d'extension avec l'API de Bird.

  • Des rapports en temps réel permettent de rediriger immédiatement les messages qui n'ont pas abouti vers un autre site channels, ce qui garantit la conformité de l'envoi avec les réglementations en vigueur.

  • Un soutien personnel et proactif de la part de Bird Technical Account Managers et de l'équipe dédiée à la faisabilité.


Les performances de l'application eNotification de Guardian Life ont contribué à faire en sorte que les notifications transactionnelles constituent un élément fiable de ses processus commerciaux en contact avec la clientèle. L'application renforce les attentes et la confiance des clients de Guardian Life à l'égard de l'entreprise et de sa marque.


"Bird et Exstream nous ont aidés à faire en sorte que les notifications transactionnelles constituent un élément fiable de nos processus commerciaux en contact avec la clientèle. Leurs performances renforcent les attentes élevées et la confiance que les clients de Guardian Life accordent à notre entreprise et à notre marque.

Shivani Rawat, développeur principal et chef d'équipe

Your new standard in Marketing, Pay & Sales. It's Bird

Le right message -> to the right person -> au right time.

Your new standard in Marketing, Pay & Sales. It's Bird

The right message -> to the right person -> au right time.

How Guardian Life ensures reliable transactional notifications with Bird

How Guardian Life ensures reliable transactional notifications with Bird

Americas

Email API

Summary

After evaluating e-delivery options, Guardian Life selected Bird, citing its superb delivery to the inbox and ability to generate individually personalized messages in real-time.

Channels

Email

Products used

Email API

27M

Customers

150

Years in business

244

Fortune 500 rank

Ready to see Bird
in action?

Company

The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America is over 150 years old and one of the larges mutual life insurance companies in the United States.


Challenge

A key to The Guardian Life's long-term success has been keeping its clients’ needs central to all aspects of its business practices. So, when they began to implement e-delivery of customer communications and transactional notices, reinforcing this strong commitment to its policyholders with a reliable user experience was a paramount consideration.


Guardian Life’s eNotification application functions as a hub to distribute and fulfill policy transactions from across the company’s multiple business units. One of the critical components of the system is to notify customers that an action such as approving account changes or providing information about a beneficiary is required. As such, any delay in message delivery means a transaction could be affected or left incomplete. Reliable and fast delivery was not negotiable.


As a long-time solution for creating printed customer communications at Guardian Life, Exstream was deeply integrated into the company’s business processes and workflows. So, Guardian Life turned to the platform as a natural solution for e-delivery as well. Leveraging Exstream, the company developed an enterprise-wide tool for transactional notices. However, ensuring delivery of these customer messages, as well as receiving affirmative notification of delivery status, message opening, and customer response, required messaging infrastructure that was up to the task.


Solution

After evaluating e-delivery options, Guardian Life selected Bird, citing its superb delivery to the inbox, ability to generate individually personalized messages in real-time, and seamless integration with the company’s Exstream customer communications management (CCM) platform. A few key features were:

  • Bird's API-driven architecture and flexible integration options allowed for seamless

    connection of Exstream’s message-generation capabilities to the delivery infrastructure.

  • The deep messaging capabilities of Bird’s infrastructure provided enormous flexibility in sending choices, with policy-driven traffic shaping, throttling, and batch delivery. This flexibility enables Guardian to control the flow of transactional notifications for maximum deliverability and to meet the needs of various business processes.

  • Bird's instrumentation and reporting of message disposition data (whether a message was received, opened, bounced, blocked as spam, etc.) enabled end-to-end message tracking, delivery confirmation, and flagging problematic messages for exception handling.


"Bird’s performance reinforces the high expectations and trust Guardian Life’s customers have for our company and brand."

Shivani Rawat, Senior Developer and Team Lead


Results

Today, the technical and business benefits for Guardian Life are clear:

  • Native integration with Exstream and flexible options for expansion with Bird’s API.

  • Real-time reporting for immediate redirection of failed messages to alternate channels, ensuring regulatory delivery compliance.

  • Personal and proactive support from Bird Technical Account Managers and the dedicated deliverability team.


The performance of Guardian Life’s eNotification application has helped to ensure that transactional notifications are a reliable part of its customer-facing business processes. The application reinforces the high expectations and trusts Guardian Life’s customers have for the company and its brand.


“Bird and Exstream have helped us ensure that transactional notifications are a reliable part of our customer-facing business processes. Their performance reinforces the high expectations and trust Guardian Life’s customers have for our company and brand.”

Shivani Rawat, Senior Developer and Team Lead

Your new standard in Marketing, Payments & Sales. It's Bird

The right message -> to the right person -> at the right time.

Your new standard in Marketing, Payments & Sales. It's Bird

The right message -> to the right person -> at the right time.